Joy Division "Let The Movie Begin"
Interstate INTERSTATE10795

Put together by a couple of Belgian Joy Division experts to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the sadly missed Ian Curtis - and the year that the Ian Curtis Movie is to begin - if not two movies!

This CD contains extremely rare audio interviews with all members of Joy Division - some of which have never seen the light of day before - plus spoken word contribution on one number from Martin Hannett and a rare Martin Hannett interview. The interview sections are interspersed with superb live performances from various venues through the career of the band including rarities from Dutch and Belgian concert performances and a couple of rare alternative studio outtakes. The eight-page fold-out full colour CD booklet contains lots of Joy Division images and a detailed biographical article on the band.

Track Listing

1. Love Will Tear Us Apart
2. Leaders Of Men
3. Failures
4. Novelty
5. New Dawn Fades
6. Ice Age
7. Shadowplay
8. Passover
9. Transmission
10. At A Later Date
11. Digital
12. Colony
13. Auto Suggestion
14. Dead Souls

Back To Index