Week of January 7, 2001



Brian Davison - Drums
Lee Jackson - Bass
Patrick Moraz - Keyboards


Refugee (Charisma CAS 1087) 1974

Formed in August 1973 by former Nice members Brian Davison and Lee Jackson, this proved to be a short-lived experiment. The album was very much in the style of The Nice but when keyboardist Patrick Moraz left in August 1974 to replace Rick Wakeman in Yes the group collapsed. Brian Davison went into session work and Lee Jackson to production. Earlier in 1970 Davison had recorded an album with Every Which Way

Taken from The Tapestry of Delights - The Comprehensive Guide to British Music of the Beat, R&B, Psychedelic and Progressive Eras 1963-1976, Vernon Joynson
ISBN 1 899855 04 1

Back to Alex's Home Page